You are here: HomeReviews › P2

Reviews

Movie review: Sometimes, Always, Never

13 March 2019 | 0 Comments

This month, a film release will seek to put Jesus’ famous story of exceptional mercy back on front-stage.
Read full story

Music review: Outside the Inside by David Willersdorf

2 March 2019 | 0 Comments

An intrinsically personal call to confront our own pain and experience the grace of God, so we may serve the people around us.
Read full story

Music review: Burn the Ships by For King & Country

26 February 2019 | 0 Comments

Burn The Ships is a musically clever, moving and spiritually awakening experience.
Read full story

Movie review: Bodyguard

23 February 2019 | 0 Comments

Bodyguard is a sign of the times we live in, where trust is something we no longer associate with those in charge.
Read full story

Book review: Jesus Christ!

19 February 2019 | 0 Comments

There are some books you read and then put on the shelf. This isn’t one of them.
Read full story

Movie review: The Hate U Give

16 February 2019 | 0 Comments

A young heroine learns the painful truth that the hate we visit on others has a way of rebounding on all of us.
Read full story

Music review: Rain Part 1 by Planetshakers

12 February 2019 | 0 Comments

High-energy, high-praise anthemic melodies
Read full story

TV series review: Bodyguard

2 February 2019 | 0 Comments

After helping thwart a terrorist attack, a war veteran is assigned to protect a politician who was a main proponent of the very conflict he fought in.
Read full story

Music review – Native Tongue by Switchfoot

1 February 2019 | 0 Comments

Driving electric guitar hooks and lead singer Jon Foreman's gravelly tones provide the backdrop for a piece of art that wrestles with pride, fear and hatred.
Read full story

God's story in summer blockbusters

11 January 2019 | 0 Comments

Look closely and you'll see spiritual messages in the latest movies.
Read full story

< Previous 1 | Page 2 | 3 | 4 ... 30 Next >